Church Road Garage

Customer Reviews

What our customers say

Autotrader Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars

We take pride in our customer service and you can see that our customers also think so, some of our reviews are below but please click here to view all of our Autotrader reviews.

View All Reviews
Car Finance from 6.9% APR

Great garage, great new car!

Sheryl Wakeling on 20th April 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Aiden was great right from the start. We went to look at a car asked questions and booked to come back and take it for a spin. We decided to buy the car, but we needed a few things to be rectified which Aiden took care of. Very pleased with how everyting worked out, the guys are friendly and it was a pleasure to do business with them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Vauxhall City to friends and family.


Excellent service very nice cars there

Rajiv Prashar on 4th April 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Very good service everything going very fast very friendly staff


Highly recommend

Anonymous on 1st April 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Dealt with Aidan and the service was excellent from start to finish. Dealing with their finance company was easy too. Highly recommend them even if Aidan is a Pompey fan!


Excellent service throughout

Anonymous on 18th March 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Excellent service throughout, very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend


Hassle free service

Bruce Clarke on 17th March 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Friendly, helpful and accurate description of my car. The RAC warranty covered a minor issue with no hassle.


Outstanding

Anonymous on 21 Feb 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Very friendly and excellent customer service


Excellent!!!

Tina Payne on 12 Feb 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


So pleased with the service I received buying my car. Aiden & Peter are two lovely professional men & nothing was too much trouble though they probably think I'm a loon lol.......would recommend buying from these guys!!! Thank you both so much.


Amazing Service, thankyou :)

Molly Pash on 9th Feb 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Had a lovely experience today at Vauxhall city. Both men where extremely helpful & me and my mum felt very valued. Haven’t had good service anywhere we have been to previously & found that most places we had visited we were patronised and spoken down to as woman searching for a car. At Vauxhall city it was the complete opposite. I would highly recommend to anyone who is in need of a new vehicle. Thankyou for your amazing service & also for my lovely new car. :)


Perfect

Anonymous on 8th Feb 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Once I had chosen the car , the dealership were very responsive, kept me updated on what was happening, had a phone call to tell me the day before delivery, it had been taxed, log book had been changed to my name and I just had to wait…Car was delivered from dealership to my home address 100 miles away by 9am next day! Perfect .


Friendly environment

Jamie Blake on 8th Feb 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Very good service, really good knowledge and friendly environment!


Great company

Jeannette McGlynn on 17th Jan 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


I found them so friendly, they explained every thing to me we went through all the paper work so that I was able to drive the car away the same day. Brilliant


Excellent Customer Service

Anonymous on 3rd Jan 2022

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Excellent service, providing great advice and really listening to our needs. From start to finish they provided an excellent experience, friendly, professional and welcoming with a personalised experience.


Great service!

Kerry Lanzalaco on 14 Dec 2021

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Fantastic service, went above and beyond to help us. Extremely friendly and make a good cuppa! Would highly recommend Vauxhall City for anyone looking to buy a new car!


Top rate service

Glynis Attwell on 30th Nov 2021

Verified Autotrader Purchase


The service they give is outstanding they are so helpful they do not push you and listen to your needs I highly recommend them and have passed their details on thanks so much guys I love my new car


Happy with our purchase

Christine Wooldridge on 28 Nov 2021

Verified Autotrader Purchase


We returned to this garage after buying a car from them 20 years ago. Staff were helpful, and explained our options for buying a car from then. We negotiated a price we were happy with for P/X on our car, and they explained what we needed to do next in order to pickup the vehicle we had bought. Happy with our purchase and woukd recommend.


Buying a car

Michael D on 27th January 2020

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Excellent service staff very knowledgeable and friendly would highly recommend.


Brilliant - so helpful and friendly!

Harriet C on 23rd January 2020

Verified Autotrader Purchase


We were really impressed by the team here. Very friendly, organised and not at all pushy. Would definitely recommend. Thanks again!


Great service

Gillian B on 3rd January 2020

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Over all experience was great Friendly cheerful. Was no pressure to buy anything


Fantastic tea, helpful and friendly service.

Vikki G on 14th November 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Part exchanged my old car and purchased a shiny new one within a few days! Excellent customer service and tea making skills - Thank you


Excellent service from start to finish

Jampes P on 20th October 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Absolutely amazing service. A viewing was arranged quickly and took the car for a test drive, staff at the garage were very friendly and helpful and discussed all the options that were available. The car was in immaculate condition and you were given the time to look around the car and inspect it without feeling pressured to make a decision. I would 100% recommend Church Road Garage to anyone looking to buy a car.


Vauxhall City - Excellent Service.

Martin B on 15th November 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


A professional and friendly team located in Windlesham. They demonstrated integrity and honesty when I purchased my vehicle and completed a minor vehicle change/repair that I requested without question and on time.


A welcome return

Gordon Y on 19th October 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Bought my fourth car here also put a neighbour in contact and they purchased a car in the past so I think that says it all


Fantastic service

Tracey C on 16th August 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Excellent and really friendly service, I went in knowing what I wanted and got that, no pressure at all. I’d definitely recommend 😀


Great experience

Debbie M on 27th October 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


We have purchased a lovely car from them today and we found all the staff very helpful and they explained all the features of the car.


Great place to get good, affordable used cars

Amna S on 29th May 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Great service by a very friendly team! So happy with the choice of the cars and their help.


Brought both my cars a Ford Focus and a Ford C-Max

Kim J on 14th April 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Everyone is very helpful and patient. They made me feel comfortable. I had lost all my confidence in driving after a car crash and took lots of courage to get over to look at another car. They listened to what I wanted and made sure I got what I wanted. They were even willing to drive the car to me if my mum couldn’t get me there to test drive. I have brought two cars from them, I wouldn’t go anywhere else to look. They remember you from each visit you make.


Great experience from local garage

Alyson M on 30th March 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Extremely helpful as I was looking for a car to tide me over. Very good service and car supplied with RAC gold warranty.


Buying cars should be straightforward. It was

Andrew P on 9th March 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Friendly service, straightforward negotiation, and - after one day of ownership - I am delighted with the the car! I found the team trustworthy and would be happy to recommend them.


Great customer service

Drew H on 3rd March 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Great customer service, great range of cars and they arranged for me to be picked up from the station


Fantastic Experience

Carley H on 3th January 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Called in today to view a Vauxhall Zafira, customer service was above and beyond, we were accompanied by 3 small children and the staff were very accommodating, we were able to test drive the car with car seats provided, the children were kept entertained with toys whilst we purchased the vehicle. This company was warm and welcoming and could not do anything more for us. Highly recommended. Fantastic service. A pleasurable and professional service provided.


Top notch..

Shirley H on 2nd December 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Charming salesman, very pleased with my purchase, sleek uncomplicated transaction..Great service..


Great purchase.

Dianne M on 10th October 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Love the Vauxhall Zafira we have recently purchased. the service from start to end has been excellent. extremely helpful staff and very accommodating to our needs (even picking us up from the train station, the day we picked it up) wouldn't hesitate in recommending them or purchasing another car from them in the future. 10/10 for service and helpful


Great all round experience

Paul W on 2nd October 2018

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Great customer service super friendly, no pushy sales at all. Ask all the correct details to find out the requirements for vehicles in mind, would highly recommend anyone to these guys. Very happy and satisfied customer. Thanks very much


Ford Focus very clean very nice.

Barry P on 28th August 2018

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Saw the car I was interested in online,phoned and checked it was avaliable. Went to site and was met by extremely polite and very helpful salesman. Very please with the whole process from start to finish a lovely car and easy to use website and nice showroom with no pressure while browsing a polite hello and left to browse any questions answered in full.


I like my leaf!

Rick N on 17th August 2018

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff, pleasure to do business here


Great service

John B on 14th August 2019

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Very helpful and helped me through every step of the process. No pressure and a friendly service.


Friendly/helpful staff

Emma L on 28th July 2018

Verified Autotrader Purchase


People there were really helpful and friendly when I bought my first electric car.


Have Bought my first car here, excellent service

Jonathan B on 19th April 2018

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Good, friendly service, no frills, everything explained in full.


A good experience

Val J on 25th February 2018

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Very helpful not pushy would recommend them to others and I bought a car


Car bought

Rob W on 13th November 2017

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Very helpful and let us take the car for a test run without them being there so we could talk.


Really friendly people and beautiful cars

Kelly-Kay H on 27th September 2017

Verified Autotrader Purchase


Really friendly people and made you feel really comfortable, got a lovely car and told me everything I needed to know, have some lovely cars there to and didn't put no pressure on you


Great dealer

Sam J on 21st June 2017

Verified Autotrader Purchase


People there are really genuine and honest and sell really good cars. Can't ask for much more than that.

Vehicle Finance

We currently work with a number of finance partners to provide affordable and flexible finance terms starting from just 6.9% representative APR..


Learn more

Warranty

We can help provide a range of comprehensive vehicle warranty options that can give important peace of mind for vehicle owners.


Learn more

Company Number: 2833597
FCA Number: 628896
Registered Address: White Hart House, Silwood Road, Ascot, Berkshire, SL5 0PY


Starkwood Media Group